A wish ungranted

I wish to be free
As if a gale of fresh air
Nothing to care
Flowing at its own pace
Forget about the rage
I wish to be free
Like the wind that flows along the trees
Leaves relishing with it
Knows no bounds or limit
I wish to be free
Ain’t no constraint, law or decree
Here I’m stuck
Hard to breathe in the muck
I wish to be free
Sans dogmas and society
Obligated to none
Freedom has been won
But as I look around
My reverie undone
Everything’s destroyed
Man ‘s unkind

 

My wish could not be granted
I dream again
Born in an entirely new world
Where love is the only word
Flowing and singing
Dancing and rejoicing
No walls , boundaries or limits.

3 thoughts on “A wish ungranted

Leave a Reply

